Client Testimonials

Team Building multi activity days

I wanted to say again how wonderful it was to work with you all for this past Lake District trip.  The student's loved it, and the feedback we received rated distant horizons very highly!

Sheina - Gates Cambridge Orientation Trip

Indoor activities and kayaking - October 2015

Just to say a huge thank you for the Ullswater kayak tour, and for being so flexible in accommodating activities for us around the weather.  We thoroughly enjoyed both our indoor and outdoor half days with Dan, and have discovered new skills in such a beautiful setting (especially an impromptu 'limbo' under branches in our kayak, due to my poor steering)!

We look forward to visiting again in 2016 and hope you manage a well earned break this winter.  Many Thanks and Best Wishes

The Bansal family

Raft Building - October 2015

We had a lovely time, thank you.  I learned a lot about my family!!!  Dan was excellent.


Gorge Walking - September 2015

Fantastic way to spend a few hours with friends.  Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves.  Really appreciate the photos that were taken, a great reminder of a fantastic afternoon.  Most definitely will be recommending to other people.  Thanks again.


Family rock climbing day - September 2015

We had a fantastic day – we’ve been away a lot this summer but the kids have all gone back to school with this as their best holiday memory!  

Emma was always very helpful over the phone and good communications/updates.  Dan was really personable and friendly, but also very professional and knowledgeable on the activity itself.  Friendly and professional staff.  

The crags chosen for the day were perfect – challenging but not too difficult and worked well for our age and ability range.  The setting was lovely and  peaceful with great views (beautiful sunny calm day helped!).  Very flexible with regard to changing the dates twice due to bad weather.

Ghyll Scrambling - September 2015

Just to say had really good afternoon yesterday - thought Dan was v good - just let the kids crack on and in a day where health and safety has gone mad was a refreshing change - took no messing or no nervousness - was v good! 


Lake District 3 Peaks - August 2015

I really enjoyed this event even though I found it quite challenging at times.  I think Dan is an amazing instructor who looked after us really well, especially me when my fear of heights kicked in!  He was so kind and helped me work through it, and I now feel like I have achieved something I never thought I would.  Thank you Dan.

Sally - Oaklea Trust

Paddle to the Pub- August 2015

As someone who loves to be on a horse rather than water I have to say I enjoyed every minute.  Liam was a great guide and support to us all.  Well organised, friendly and safety comes first which as a horse instructor is something close to my heart!  We would defiantly come back and do it all again as and when we come back up this way.  Many thanks for a wonderful day and great memories.

Maria O'Neil

Rock Climbing - August 2015

I just wanted to say thank you so much for accommodating us at such short notice, and that we had a great experience!  Liam was a great instructor, with a sense of humour and really added to the experience.

Many thanks,


Family Canoe Tour - Aug 2015

Professionally run by people who seem to genuinely love what they do and make every effort to tailor your activity to individual wishes. Thank you Jason and Emma.


Activity weekend - Aug 2015

We had a fantastic time and really enjoyed the experience.  Liam and Dan were fantastic and I would like to thank them for making the afternoon really enjoyable for all.  The bunkhouse was perfect for what we wanted. 


Gorge walking - Aug 2015

Went ghyll walking today, sliding and walking down the water with our 2 boys.  What an amazing afternoon, loved every minute, we will will all remember it for years to come.  Would highly recommend to what to do next x


Lake District 3 Peaks - Aug 2015

Dan, our guide over the two days made the challenge not only tolerable but also very enjoyable. He was very considerate of the slower members of the group and his reassuring manner helped build team confidence over the difficult stretches. The whole team were friendly, helpful and very approachable throughout the event.

Pete Embling, Oaklea Trust

Multi activities - Aug 2015

Enjoyed the unique activity of the BBQ paddle, equipment was excellent, transport was also a first from our previous experiences, nice touch meeting up at a very impressive centre, usually it's a man in a van!  Emma has been excellent, friendly and very accommodating.  Everything was done in a timely manner such as pictures being e-mailed, which I've always had to chase.  Dan handled the kids perfectly and we all thoroughly enjoyed our time with you.


Activity weekend - Aug 2015

Amazing weekend!  Well worth it and cannot wait to go again for more fun.  Highly recommended.


Canoe Hire - July 2015

Thank you ever so much for all your advice helping us plan our trip.  And please send on our thanks to Dan for staying around so late on Friday for us to pick everything up, we really appreciated it.  You really made our weekend go so brilliantly!

All the best,

Marc Wright

Kayak Tour - July 2015

Dan managed the activity in a professional manner but was still very friendly and made it all enjoyable and good fun.  We were all surprised and impressed with the quality and standard of the equipment which was excellent, plus the activity was good value.


Raft Building - July 2015

Quite surprised how enjoyable and ‘value for money’ the activity was. Had a lot of fun.


Ullswater Mega Circuit - July 2015

Thank you all for another fantastic weekend.  Not only was the challenge brilliant as always but the accommodation, kids climbing and general hospitality over the weekend made for a great team building event.  Everyone who came had a great time and plenty are already signing up for next years weekend!

You've all been great as always!  Thanks,

Andrew Brown - Director Architecture 519 

Sea kayak tour - July 2015

Well organised. Welcoming. Informative. Enthusiastic. Safe. 

Being informed that Distant Horizons puts back into the local community; honestly, with that type of ethos we won’t hesitate in using you guys again. You guys are a credit to the Leisure and Tourism industry.

Alessandro & Carl 

3 Lakes Challenge - July 2015

Thank you so so much for this weekend.  You have been really helpful the entire way through the booking process and we all had such a wonderful weekend.  Jason and Dan were really helpful, and made the weekend run very smoothly and the day on the lakes incredibly fun.  We look forward to seeing the photographs. 

Thanks so much from all of us that took part. And we've raised almost £700 for the charity I work for - so thank you for being part of this!


Ghyll Scrambling - July 2015

We all thoroughly enjoyed the morning with Jason and Dan.  They catered for everyone's needs and had our safety continually in mind throughout the scramble.  The best bits were the location, weather ( for once ! ) and team effort with the instructors friendly support. Your collection / drop off of the group from the hostel made the morning more enjoyable.


Team Building Activities - July 2015

Really enjoyed it, it was difficult on the first few hills of the mountain biking for some of the unfit people, including myself, but well worth it for the views.  Most enjoyed having fun in a relaxed environment, jumping off the rocks into the lake, in fact everything.

A well organised and friendly operation with quality kit to use.

Tony - Wrigley

Ghyll Scrambling - July 2015

I’m an above knee amputee so for me the activity was very physically demanding and seriously challenging but incredibly good fun.  I managed about half of the scramble and that included climbing two waterfalls – I wouldn’t have been able to get this far without the help, support & encouragement of Dan, Jason and all my friends!  I’m still aching and feeling a bit battered but chuffed to bits with my achievement.

Dan & Jason were both fantastic – they enabled me to challenge myself and their encouragement & support were incredible.  They kept me safe throughout the challenge without being over protective which is a difficult balance to achieve – well done & thank you guys.


Activity package weekend - June 2015

Amazing time had by all, the staff, lodge and activity equipment were top notch.  The expereince provided was just out of this world. Would WHOLE HEARTEDLY recommend Distant-Horizons to any and everyone looking to get the best experince out of the Lakes!!  Thanks for everything!

Dan was Brilliant!!!  Emma Very helpful.


3 Lakes with bikes - June 2015

Thanks for photos and thank you for a great day.  The feed back I have had off everyone has been 100% positive. To put this feedback in to context it comes from a group of guys of which most own their own cycles, kayaks, vans etc who's initial question when I suggested this to them was 'yeah, great but why pay someone £200, lets just do it'. Obviously having stayed with you before I knew what you offered and this has been developed in the years since. 

They all commented on how well the event was run, quality of all the gear provided etc. Generally how it all together made it a much more enjoyable experience than we would have had bashing round on our own and offered genuine value for money. 

Ian - Sellafield

Full day sea kayak tour - June 2015

Fantastic.  Jason was a great guide and made us both feel very comfortable.  A great experience – we will be back!  


Rock Climbing - May 2015

We were really impressed with the whole activity. From the friendly way it was carried out, to the knowledge we were given and the ride to and from the climbing area. It really was perfectly organised and just what we were after!  We most enjoyed the chance to have fun out on some real rock with our friends and family.  And for it to be led by someone with a great sense of humour, but who is also able to impart crucial knowledge with ease.

A huge thanks to Dan and the team for a superb morning. We’re so glad we booked it and gave it a go!


Ullswater Mega Circuit - May 2015

The event was superb.  It was tough but thoroughly enjoyable from a personal perspective.  The event as a whole made it pretty special.  The variety added an extra dimension and gave me the opportunity to try something completely different.  The kayaking was special; I hadn’t really kayaked before so this was a great opportunity.  The staff were all friendly and joined us to socialise too which was great.


Ullswater Mega Circuit - May 2015

Certainly a challenge, testing all abilities.  Loved Kirkston Pass (down hill road biking section) and great to finish off on a cooling kayak.   Loved coming together as a team, which whilst hiking we had the opportunity to do so.  Liked the idea of it being totally eco friendly (no transport) yet still covering a huge area of the countryside.  Liked the different activities (bike, hike, kayak), use of great equipment and whole package of the weekend.

Michelle - New Life

Ghyll Scrambling - May 2015

We had a fab time.  A big thank you to Dan for looking after us, and giving Tom a helping hand when little legs started to tire. 

Shell -

Team Building Day - May 2015

Very enjoyable with excellent encouragement and support from Jason and Dan.  They were relaxed and supportive which went down very well with the team – some of whom were a little nervous about the climb.

James - Growth Capital

Archery - May 2015

We had a great time, with Dan being very much more imaginitive than previous clubs and instructors we've shot with.  He was excellent, couldn't have wanted for anyone better.  We really enjoyed ourselves and would gladly encourage anyone to visit. 


Hen party activity & accommodation package - April 2015

Lodge Accommodation

We were very pleasantly surprised at the high standard of the bunkhouse.  The facilities had been well thought out and the space was great and allowed us to provide a good separation of social and sleeping areas.  The kitchen was well stocked for the amount of us staying, and the appliances were good quality and easy to use. The provision of television/ music speakers and quality WiFi was also very well received.  The bunkhouse was very clean and tidy, and the outdoor space was a great feature.  When we first arrived it was a bit chilly – but after the heating was turned up slightly the temperature and comfort was great.


We were very impressed with our options for activities, particularly for the Ghyll Scrambling.  Dan took his time to explain to us the different options and the benefits of them all.  The option we chose was fantastic!  We had a very mixed group from serial outdoor enthusiasts to those that had a genuine fear of heights and falling!  Everyone had an amazing day, and gave very positive feedback. This is definitely a credit to Dan, the route we took was challenging enough for those used to this type of activity but not too scary for others.  There was always an alternative / less scary option – which was rarely used, due to the encouragement and great instruction from Dan. The archery was also very well instructed.  With a big group it could have been difficult to maintain everyone’s enthusiasm, but everyone enjoyed it, and we all improved from the start.  It was really useful being able to move the sessions around to allow us more time on the Saturday – as we’d been out for longer when Ghyll Scrambling.  


The kit for the activities was also very impressive.  The quality of the kit during Ghyll scrambling was evidently better than some of the groups around us.  As someone that suffers quite severely from Raynaud’s Syndrome I was very impressed by the gloves and socks – and how warm we stayed during the activities.  The Archery kit and space was also of good standard, and well looked after.  


We were hugely impressed by the service from Distant Horizons.  From the booking process and help from Emma, to arrival, and during our stay.  We weren’t the easiest group from a booking view, with numbers and names changing regularly, long gaps of communication, last minute panics and times of arrival being varied and changing!  Emma helped me through all of this, and was understanding of our situation trying to co-ordinate a hen party from Coventry, to Hemel Hempstead/ Aberystwyth/ Aberdeen!  We also weren’t expecting the help and input from Dan.  I couldn’t recommend him highly enough, from our welcome, to the excellent and professional instruction during activities and not only taxi-ing us but helping me to plan our night out in Penrith.  Dan has a fantastic attitude and facilitates a really fun session, whilst maintaining his professionalism and duty of care.  It felt like he had gone above and beyond for our party and the group had fantastic feedback.  We just need to apologise to him for the terrible singing and dancing during the Ghyll Scrambling…!  I was also hugely appreciative of you taking our party in the first place.  Hen Parties do not have the best reputation and some accommodation was ruled out to us before we had even started, even though we were a relatively mature group – our age range from 28 – 40, most of which were either climbers/ paddlers and used to being part of large groups and bunkhouses!

Thank you again, Amy

Canoeing and cliff jumping - April 2015

It was thoroughly enjoyed by all of us, especially our younger brothers and sister.  We were very satisfied with the bookings, as they were made at very short notice.  Also, Dan was an excellent and delightful instructor.  The children took to his friendly and patient nature, which really put them at ease, considering it was their first time canoeing.  We were never, during the whole activity, made to feel like we were under a time constraint.  The instructions given were very clear and concise, and despite the physical aspects, we were all able to experience the beauty of Ullswater in a very peaceful manner. 


Multi activities - Easter 2015

This is the second time we have used Distant Horizons and it did not disappoint, we all enjoyed a lovely archery session, great rock climbing and a kayaking tour on Ullswater. The facilities are great, the staff very professional, helpful and friendly.  Dan for the second year running really made it for us, he was so very patient and encouraging with my 12 year old son whilst climbing. His expertise and great ability to engage with anybody of any age really shows.  The kayaking with Jason was great, lovely company and we made the most of the amazing weather we were blessed with by stopping at some lovely little bays along the way. He really fueled my son’s passion for the great outdoors even more!

Massive thanks to all the team at Distant Horizons for making the experience so enjoyable and easy to arrange.  Right through from Emma making the bookings to Dan and Jason taking the activities, we couldn’t have asked for a better experience, we will definitely be back again !!!! 


Raft Building - March 2015

Thanks for a great time. The 2 instructors were good fun and made the whole experience on a very wet cold day good fun and an experience I would recommend to all.


Indoor activities - March 2015

Thanks for a brilliant family session today of archery, abseiling and climbing. Excellent instructor, gorgeous location and lots of fun.


Team Building Event - March 2015

If you want an adventure in a fantastic location with the best team (Jason and Dan) then look no further than Distant Horizons.  I have yet again completed a full 2 day adventure with some of my colleagues walking, canoeing and mountain biking with these chaps and yet again we all had a great time.  Thank you from all of us and we are looking forward to the next time (Dan said something about jumping off a cliff into Ullswater!!)

Colin Wright, Melton Foods

Indoor Activities - February 2015

They were great activities for bad weather and great fun for the whole family to enjoy together.  The price & offer to extend were very good so you did not feel rushed in any way.

Sarah Young

Canoeing and archery - February 2015

Fantastic, we had both never kayaked or shot an arrow before but by the end of the day we felt we had learnt a lot thanks to Dan.  Great games during the archery (bad idea when you have 2 incredibly competitive people tho haha).  The whole experience was fantastic, couldn’t pick out a favourite as it was all great.  We plan to arrange another visit this summer!

Ryan and Anna

Indoor Activities - February 2015

It was an absolutely excellent session.  I booked it for my 4 grandchildren who were aged between 7 & 12, so as you can imagine it can be hard to find activities that meet all their needs at the same time, but this session was ideal and Dan was an absolutely outstanding instructor.

He allowed the children to choose their activities within the time slot and ensured that each of them got the most out of their experience.  He was very patient and understanding when the youngest – aged 7 – panicked when she got to the top of the abseil and did not want to come  down whatever way he was suggesting.  But he talked gently and patiently to her, explaining the different options and finally got a very anxious girl down safely.  He engaged with all the children and enabled an atmosphere of fun, humour, excitement and achievement.

They all thought the session was great or in their words “Epic” & “Brill”.  I was delighted to find something indoor and local that was open at this time of year.

Jill Eastham

2 day sea kayaking course - October 2014

In the time I had available it was just what I asked for and needed.  Most enjoyable.  I most enjoyed the relaxed but informative style of tuition.

Tony Lunt

Indoor Family Activities - October 2014

Just to say a very big ‘thank you’ for our indoor climbing / abseil / archery session yesterday.  We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.  We only wish we had found you sooner, as we have been coming to the Lakes for many years!  The children particularly enjoyed learning to abseil.  Dan was a fabulous Instructor- very patient and reassuring with us all.  We will definitely recommend you to family and friends and will be in touch to arrange a longer session next summer.

The Bansal Family

Rock Climbing Course - October 2014

Totally catered for our individual needs and interests.  Overall very flexible as I had to rebook a few times.  The staff - Emma and Dan were really helpful, friendly, and Dan was really knowledgeable and interesting to chat to and we felt very confident with his guidance.

David and Angie 

Multi activity days - September 2014

Thank you very much to the Distant Horizons team for your great service in providing the activities for our recent Gates Cambridge orientation weekend in the Lake District.  We greatly appreciated your professionalism, warmth and engagement with the new scholars.  Your kind service exceeded our expectations and we hope to be able to work with you in the future.

Gates Cambridge Orintation Organising Committee & Scholars Council

Camping Equipment Hire - 2014

A Warm Welcome makes for a Great Holiday

Coming from overseas with a young family and no gear, we needed to rent all of our camping equipment in order to enjoy our stay on Ullswater.  Distant Horizons were able to help at the last minute when our original equipment supplier fell through.

We arrived in Pooley Bridge with some concern about pitching a borrowed tent in the very windy weather.  Thankfully the very friendly staff turned up with the tent and a whole heap of extra gear (just in case) and proceeded to help us pitch in the wind and rain.  After finishing the pitch, all of our equipment was quickly moved from the hire car into the tent and we were able to get the kettle on for a cup of tea and settle in very quickly.

Our stay in the Lakes was wonderful but it was certainly helped by the fantastic welcome we received on our first day and the ongoing support throughout our stay.  Distant Horizons proved flexible and accommodating in meeting our needs and we would have no hesitation in renting gear or attending their courses should we return to the Lakes.

Thanks very much for making our stay in the Lakes one of the best holidays we have ever had!

Ian and Karen Woods and sprogs 

Mountain and Lakes Challenge - September 2014

Well organised and instructed event catering for mixed abilities.  Big thanks to Dan & Jason for their help & guidance.

David Allen - Pindar

Windermere 21 - September 2014

The event organisation and advice in advance from Emma was excellent, and Dan, the Instructor on the day, was a fantastic guy to have escort me on the lake.  In particular my disability was in no way seen as a barrier to me taking part, and Dan provided exactly the right level of support for me.  THANKYOU!


Activity and Accommodation Package - August 2014

Without doubt the best weekend we have had as a family.  Every aspect of the activities, accommodation, equipment and probably most importantly hospitality was exceptional.  The activities were all perfectly tailored to our abilities (and remaining energy levels!) in a really professional but subtle way by Dan, who was just incredible (and is now my youngest son's official hero).  Thanks Emma, Jason, Fin and particularly Dan for helping us create memories for the whole family that they will never forget.  We will be back soon if you will have us....

The Stephensons

Sea Kayak Hire - August 2014

Thanks a lot!  That tour was spectacular - we had everything from a tiny bit of sunshine and a flat sea to strong winds and some good waves.  My sister and I are very pleased by how easy and professional the hire with you was and were happy to get such high quality equipment.  I will definitely recommend you to everyone I meet and hope to see you again.  Thanks a lot for a perfect day in the lakes.

Lennart Rustige

Sea Kayaking - August 2014

We all had a fantastic day thank you.  Dan was a great instructor and managed to get the best out of everyone.  From getting Rich into the kayak, to persuading Rhianna she could find a route if she was a little more patient, he worked out everyone's limits.  Organised brilliantly too thank you, will be back again soon hopefully. 

Best wishes


Stag do Adventure Weekend

Just to say a big thank you to Emma, Jason, Dan, et al for making my son's stag week-end so memorable in so many ways.  We have always had a great time up in the Lakes over the last fifteen years or so, ever since they were actually fun to take out and about on the rocks or in the water - or both.  So Jill and I were delighted when Ben (other son and best man) decided to contact you guys to organise this week-end.  Aparently Jason singing the Proclaimers 500 miles at the Warehouse at 2 in the morning was one of the many highlights that no-one can remember!  Talked to tired but happy sons on Monday and just seen the photos from the all action camera man - 25 years ago I would have been there, ah, I can see an obvious flaw in that idea!

Hope to organise something next year.  Keep up the good work!

Jill and Robert Stuart

Raft Building - August 2014

Thank you very much for the photos and for a brilliant day.  Everyone had an amazing time and was asking when we could all do it again!  Many thanks to Dan, Pete and Emma for everything. 


Kayak Tour - August 2014

Wonderful experience.  It was the first time Val and I had been in a sea kayak and found it just as enjoyable in the rain, with the rain drops dancing in the water, as when the sun was shining down on us!  The most enjoyable aspect were looking at the scenery from a different angle and in such tranquillity.  I am used to walking the fells and to see them from a different perspective was magic.  Also, Dan took us up the Goldrill beck and found us a dipper!   


Gorge Walking - August 2014

We had a fantastic time this morning so please pass on our mega thanks to Dan for being so brilliant.  Look forward to seeing you guys again before not too long and hope you enjoy the rest of the summer.  Best wishes and thanks again

George Jenny Joe and Lara 

Sea Kayak Tour - August 2014

Very well planned, attention to detail and friendly delivery.  All communication leading up to the activity was excellent, and the instructor was superb.


Technical Rope Work - August 2014

Just wanted to thank you and Dan for the rope skills course on Saturday, we really enjoyed ourselves despite the slightly unfriendly weather.  We learnt just what we were after and can't wait to put our new found skills to the test.


Family multi activity day - August 2014

We had a wonderful day and thoroughly enjoyed all of it.  Dan and Pete were fantastic as they made sure everyone was comfortable with what they were doing, whilst challenging those that wanted to do more and making sure that everyone had loads of fun.  All of the equipment was first class and well maintained and we always felt completely safe.  The day was brilliant for large family groups (we had 6 children aged 6-11 and 6 adults) as it incorporated various challenges for everyone and the instructors helped make it an unforgettable experience.  The cliff jumping was incredible.  Organisation was superb and Emma was great in helping us decide in what we wanted to do.

Barry and family

Kayak & Abseil Tour - August 2014

The whole experience was thoroughly enjoyable.  Dan was friendly and competent in getting us set up and into the kayaks.  He was very thorough in explaining the equipment and safety aspects.  The children responded well to him, he was encouraging and understood the different needs of the two girls as well as the concerns of the adults.  His unhurried approach enabled us to get the most out of the afternoon’s activities, there was never any feeling that we were on a timetable.  Being on the lake was a lovely experience.  The kayaks felt safe and comfortable and we had Dan’s reassuring presence.  I was really surprised that we all had a go at the abseil, even the youngest who wasn’t able to go all the way down had a go and felt satisfied and not left out.

The time just flew by and we will certainly be back again.


Canoe hire and abseiling - August 2014

During the abseiling it was fun and exciting and felt safe at all times.  Something that can challenge people was made a lot easier by the instructors belief and motivation in you, well done Dan.  After ringing around a number of adventure type companies, Emma was the most professional and nothing was too much trouble.

Next time we are in the area we will definitely use you again.

Mark and Karen

Raft Building - August 2014

Enjoyable, friendly atmosphere.  Instructors were supportive, approachable and good fun, whilst also seeking to improve our knowledge and give us a positive experience.  At no point did we feel unsafe, even though some members of our group cannot swim – all credit to the instructors.


Sea kayak tuition - August 2014

Brilliant.  Really enjoyed it.  It was good to try out different equipment.  Trying a neoprene spray deck has convinced me to buy one.  The carbon fibre paddles were good too, compared with my aluminum one (need to start saving).  As an instructor, Dan was friendly, knowledgeable and patient.  His knowledge of kayaking and the areas we were in was excellent.  I will book some further training sessions soon.  I went out the day after on Ullswater and felt a lot more confident, especially when waves from other boats rocked my kayak.  Looking forward to my next adventure with Distant Horizons.


Kayak hire - August 2014

Many thanks for a very smooth hire process, good kit, collection, delivery, and fast deposit refund.  We had a good if very wet weekend, and hope to be back again soon.


Gorge Walking - July 2014

Love the photos!  Thank you so much for a fun few hours… photos are amazing.  The boys voted our Gorge walking as their best holiday activity of the week.

We will be back for more adventures.

Brendan & Janine

Multi-activities - July 2014

We would like to say thank you to Emma for making the booking/organising of the events stress free.  We would also like to say a big thanks to Dan for making us feel comfortable and in safe hands which allowed us to really enjoy three new activities with no worries.

Canyoning was an amazing way to explore parts of the Lake District which we previously could only admire from the paths.  The sunset paddle & cliff jump was a truly brilliant combination; the relaxing kayak across Ullswater Lake is just what you need after the exhilaration of jumping off a cliff!

We hope to use distant horizons again in the future and would recommend highly to friends

Chris, Ali & Tim 

Family multi-activity package - July 2014

Please could you give a big big big thank you to Dan and Pete for giving us two fabulous days


Sea kayak and abseil tour - July 2014


Dan is great - he is a lot of fun and sooo relaxed and thoughtful!  Exactly what we were looking for.  Darren had a great birthday. 


Ullswater Grind - July 2014

Thanks a million. We had a great weekend. Everyone is still exaggerating every paddle/step and turn of the wheel!!

The whole process was great from start to finish!  Thanks Emma for organising us, the flexibility in terms of the late cancelations was much appreciated.  Jason, excellent day as always.  Thanks for your guidance and providing comfort that ‘dad’ was there to stop the kids doing anything stupid.  Thank Dan for dealing with the logistics when I’m sure he would have liked to have come along.  The lodge was fantastic and provided a great location for the post event bbq and drinks…and sleep!

Couldn’t have hoped for more. 

Andy, Architecture 519

Canyoning - July 2014

An excellent experience.  Very professional, your equipment and facilities were great.  We felt safe and comfortable to try something new and exciting.  Everyone was very positive, extremely helpful and approachable through from booking the event all the way through to the end.   Jason was excellent, he kept us all safe and really made it an enjoyable experience.  He was also extremely patient with us!  

The scenery was stunning, it was an excellent way to see parts of the Lake District we wouldn’t otherwise have seen.  An experience I won’t forget and would highly recommend this to anyone.  An excellent way to spend a rainy Friday afternoon.  It’s opened my eyes to more activities I’d love to try with Distant Horizons. 


Cross Lakes Challenge - July 2014

Special thanks to Distant Horizons for an absolutely amazing and physically challenging day.  The organisation was second to none, the logistical nightmare of swapping from Kayaks, to bikes to then hiking, with refreshment provided between each step of the challenge was unbelievable.  Every eventuality was catered for, can’t wait for the next challenge in 2015.  Well done to the DH team.

Barbara, CIOB

Canoe Hire - June 2014

Many thanks for your very efficient organisation of the canoe hire.  We had a really good 2 days paddling on Coniston - followed by an active 5 days on land.  The lashings you provided were very useful in the stronger winds allowing us to ensure the safety of the children, so thanks for thinking of that for us.


Team Building day - 2014

Fantastic event!  Great mix of activities including team building events that didn’t feel like they were force fed.  The way the day was laid out meant even though we were in two’s on the Kayaks we were in this together.  We most enjoyed the way the day built up to the cliff jump!  Of which that was our highlight, but it needed to be built up to! Thanks for that day!  Worked well and has given my team a sense of togetherness that I was aiming for.  I would definitely use Distant Horizons and recommend to all. 

Simon, Greencore

3 Lakes Challenge - June 2014

Just wanted to thank you all for an amazing weekend.  It was a fantastic experience and everyone has gone home with big smiles on their faces.


Hope to come back next year!  Many thanks guys.


Bespoke Challenge Event - June 2014

Many thanks to the team for delivering a great challenge this weekend.  If my appreciation was quiet at the time, it's only because I was on the edge of exhaustion for 2 days. You have a great team, who delivered and looked after everyone, regardless of ability, especially on the mountain bikes.


Canyoning - June 2014

We would just like to say thank you again to Dan and Pete for making the whole experience really enjoyable.  They were both great fun during the gorge walk and also made us feel completely safe.  Also the quality of the equipment provided was excellent and really helped us to be comfortable during the activity. We both really enjoyed the experience and agreed that it was the best activity we took part in whilst we were in the Lake District.  It was incredibly fun and challenging, and the support from Dan and Pete was fantastic.

Luke and Vaithehy

Self-guided kayak tour - June 2014

The experience was great, we had a grand time.  There was just the right amount of instruction before we were left alone.  Dan was calm, knowledgeable & just near/far enough to coach us into kayaking.  The weather helped too.  The bbq was fab, we were stuffed the rest of the day!  We'd do the experience again!!  Thanks, 


Raft Building - June 2014

Fantastic, nice long session, great fun with varied games.  Dan was an awesome instructor.


Sea Kayak Tuition - May 2014

Dan was really patient and a very good teacher and I feel much happier about having a go when we get to Alaska, which was the point of coming to you.  We may well come back and have another go when the weather is warmer!  Also having the dog looked after was an unexpected bonus!  All the best

Berry Patel

Canoe hire - May 2104

We had a fantastic trip and I look forward to the next one!  The canoes were perfect and made the journey one to remember.  Your help and organisation was excellent and I will certainly be arranging another trip later on in the year with you guys in mind.


Family Multi-Activities - April 2014

We really enjoyed our family archery and canoeing sessions.  The staff were friendly and welcoming and provided excellent instruction.  Everything was very well organized.  

The peace and beauty of Lake Ullswater was amazing; to be out on the water on such a beautiful day in such awe inspiring scenery was wonderful.  We will definitely be coming back.


Crevasse Rescue Course - April 2014

We really enjoyed the course and thought it was fantastically worthwhile.  Thank you, and please pass on our thanks to Jason.

Dr Jez Everest

Multi-adventure stag do - April 2014

I was really impressed with the set up, really professional.  Gorge walking was a really good activity, really well led and a much higher standard of kit than other groups in the gorge.  I would definitely use Distant Horizons again.


Lake District 3 Peaks & Windermere 21 - April 2014

Please pass on my thanks to Jason and Dan for a fantastic weekend.  This was a fantastic event.  We were blessed with the weather but they were super organised & professional.  The base was a great place to stay and we would certainly like to use you again.  Massively impressed.

James, Universal Concern

Multi-activity family days - April 2014

Thanks so much for all your help, we had an amazing few days.  Please thank Dan for us, he was brilliant with my son Declan and he's desperate to do it all again!  We will def be back with you guys, speak to you soon.  

Thanks x


Sea Kayak Tour - April 2014

Excellent – we had a really enjoyable morning.  The staff made everyone feel at ease and interacted well with all ages.  It felt relaxed and informal.  There was no pressure to take part in anything you didn’t want to and it just felt like spending time with friends.  The photographs were an added bonus which we weren’t expecting.  It was lovely to have a record of our experience and they arrived so promptly.  Thank you!  We have already recommended you to family and friends.

Nicola Terry

Family Gorge Walk - April 2014

We all really enjoyed the waterfall walk and had a great time, good exercise in a beautiful place but also fun.  Looking forward to doing it again.  Dan the guide was perfect, very helpful, encouraging and good company

Ian & Lizzie Elliott & family

Gorge Walking - April 2014

It was fantastic thank you so much, Danny was a awesome leader for us all.  Some great photos and amazing memory's thanks.  Definitely be back soon.

Rob and family

Multi-activity stag do - April 2014

Just wanted to let you know what a fantastic day we all had on Friday. The day could have gone better and everyone can't stop talking about it. The activities and pace of the day was absolutely spot on.  Please pass on my thanks to Jason and the guys

I have had a look at the photos and video clips as well and the quality of them is great.

Thanks again and I am sure some of us will definitely be back!


Dave Appleby ( The Groom)

Family Climbing Session - April 2014

The pictures are fantastic, thank you, and thanks also for organising such a great day for us. It was one that will most certainly be permanently lodged in family memory. 

Can you please pass our immense thanks on to Dan as well. He is such a nice chap and really, truly, looked after us and made the day not only incredibly enjoyable, but also kept us super-safe all the time.  

Thanks again, and I'll be in touch next year for a follow-up visit.

Best regards,

Paul (and Karen, Emily and Sophie)

Canoe coaching - March 2014

A massive thank you to Jason and the others who were fantastic throughout. It was a very steep learning curve for me but very enjoyable.

Stephen, ITERA Adventure Race Training

Rock Climbing Course - March 2014

Thanks so much for being able to organise my climbing trip at such short notice.  I had a great time and really learnt a lot.  Dan is an excellent teacher so I really couldn't be happier with my learning experience in traditional lead climbing.  I'd love to come back later on in the summer and go climbing again with Dan and Distant Horizons.  Totally brilliant!

Bye for now,


Crevasse Rescue Course - March 2014

We had a great day and we all agreed it was very informative and exactly what we needed.  Jason pitched it at just the right level and pace, please pass on our thanks to him.

I feel a bit more confident about heading into the Alps next month……….

Dr Ben Brock

Family sea kayak tour - February 2014

What a great afternoon!  Epic scenery viewed from the centre of the lake was an amazing experience.  All novices but put at ease by our fab  instructor, Jason.  Thanks again!

The Griffiths's!

Family indoor climbing session - February 2014

We had an amazing day climbing with the kids - well up for a summer trip.  Thank you for sharing your perfect location and great facilities.

Sara Edwards Brookes

Winter Skills - February 2014

Thanks for your help, fantastic service! We had a great time thanks and will be in touch again when we next visit. Thanks again 

Daniel White  

Winter Skills - February 2014

Thanks for a fantastic introduction to extreme hill walking! Had a great time with great company.

Leah Harrison 

Outdoor Equipment Hire - February 2014

Thanks for your help, fantastic service!  We had a great time thanks and will be in touch again when we next visit.  Thanks again. 


Indoor Activity Session - January 2014

I would just like to say what a fantastic time we had with the kids 

David Ayton

Stag do - December 2013

Thanks for yours and Jason's help and please pass my thanks on to Dan and Pete who both did a brilliant job and also managed to carry about 50kg of cheese and port up and back down the hill!

We had a great time despite the weather. I have to say I do fancy coming back and doing it when the sun is shining at some point. I think the Sun Inn just about survived unscathed as well so all in all a successful and very enjoyable weekend!

Bill Musson

Team Building - November 2013

I would just like to express our thanks for a fantastic day last Saturday.  After a day of exercise and fun, every one commented on how they enjoyed there selves and how professional everything was organised.

Steve Hodge, SPIE ENS Ltd

Archery - November 2013

John and I had a great time on Sunday. It was a lovely experience. Please send my regards to Dan who introduced us to archery competently and in a very friendly fashion.  Kind regards,


Rock climbing and canyoning - September 2013

It definitely exceeded my expectations (which were quite high to begin with) and that is mainly down to Jason being an amazing guide and instructor. I can't find any faults and only have positives.  Thanks,


3 Lakes - September 2013

On behalf of the CIOB and the Novus Teams we would like to say a massive thank you for all you did to make this event such a huge success, please pass on all our thanks to everyone involved.

Barbara Brown, The Chartered Institute of Building

Lake District Ultra - September 2013

A difficult event broken up with some fabulous scenery.  Great guidance, support and equipment mean that the only thing you have to worry about is actually doing the various sections of the challenge.

Aside from the scenery, the Abseil was brilliant (if a little intimidating), the fact that everything is laid on in a professional manner but with an air of relaxation means that you can enjoy what you are doing and concentrate on doing it quickly.  Also coming down The Struggle is exhilarating if you can keep your bottle.

This was our second year doing an event with Distant Horizons and, as before, Dan and Jason were brilliant, they couldn’t be any more helpful or friendly.  Dan was especially great with those who were petrified of the abseil (me included), reassuring and relaxed in coaxing me over the edge!  The equipment is top notch and you are more than generous with the food that you provide throughout the event.  The Bunkhouse was perfect for relaxing before and after the event. 

Prior to the event any questions were answered without fuss and the organisation of the event couldn’t be faulted.  We will be back again next year I’m sure

James Fox, Chubb Insurance

Sea Kayak Tour - September 2013

Just a short note to thank Jason for the great day on Saturday. Everyone really enjoyed themselves and Saj had a brilliant time - once she found out she wasn't paragliding wink

We hope to come back for another visit soon but until then we wish you all the best!

Saskia Coulson

1:1 Climbing Tuition - August 2013

Just thought I would drop you a line to say how much Luke enjoyed his day with Dan.  Luke has been driving me nuts talking about his day with Dan,  I nearly phoned and asked for another session.  

I thought Dan was a fantastic young man, such a pleasure to meet someone so lovely and genuine – he really is a credit to Distant Horizons.

Teresa Parnell

Family Kayaking Tour - August 2013

Just wanted to thank you after our family kayaking session.  Our Instructor Dan was fantastic, making the session enjoyable for all the family , even the very nervous Mum!  We look forward to coming back to the Lake District and will definitely be trying another activity with you.

Many Thanks

Natalie Payne

1:1 Climbing Tuition - August 2013

Dan was a very good instructor and very informative, I learnt so much in one day!  Not only this but he was very kind, considerate and easy going witch just made the day relaxing whilst remaining very factual and hard working while climbing!

Many Thanks to all of you at Distant Horizons

Luke Parnell

Family Multi-Activity Lake Tour - August 2013

A big thank you for the photos and a lovely day on the water.  Jason was very good, patient, considerate to everyones different abilities and very professional at all times - if we find ourselves in the Lakes again we will definently come and see you again!  We all had great fun.

Jody Goble

Lake District Ultra - July 2013

Many thanks for a well organised event.    Dan  and Dave  were fantastic throughout and a credit to the company.  If we decide to put our ageing bodies through anything like that again, we will be in touch

Damon Reynolds

Family Gorge Walking - August 2103

A big thankyou to Dan & Kye for the brilliant time they gave Ian, Paul, Luis, Sam, Danielle & Brian.  We all really enyoyed ourselves.

Brian Taylor

Canyoning - July 2013

We had a great time, thank you and will most definitely be doing it again! Dan was patient and a pleasure to be around. He made the day great fun, so a big thank you to him.

Mike HIll

Multi-activity lake tour - July 2013

Just a quick email to say thank you for the fun we had Canoeing and Cliff Jumping on Monday, we will be staying in the area again over the summer so you can expect to see us again! 

Simon Metcalf

Longest & Highest - July 2013

Just like to say a massive thanks for organising us in preparation for the Longest Highest Challenge. It was a fantastic day. Please pass on our thanks to Jason and Dan who were brilliant and kept us going throughout the day. Everyone had a fantastic time and the great news is that they are already asking what we are doing next year. We raised over £1500 for HALE a Heath and Wellbeing Charity based near us in Shipley where I am a trustee and the money will really have an impact.

Andy Brown, Architecture 519

Sea Kayak hire - July 2013

I would like to add we had a fabulous day on Saturday with the kayaks. The weather and conditions were great, we got to run alongside a sailing race (Lord Birkett Memorial Trophy I believe) which was fun, had a nice picnic and returned in fantastic late evening light to the campsite.  The quality of service and kayaks supplied were of a high standard and value for money. Having the kayaks for a 24 hr period meant not having to rush back and made for a great relaxed paddle.  Friendlyness of the staff was appreciated and having the kayaks delivered and collected to and from our tent made for a completely hassle free weekend.  Couldn't of asked for more.  Please pass this thanks to all staff as I'm sure its all a team effort and I look forward to doing business again. It will be a pleasure.


Dave Brownridge

Lake District Ultra - June 2013

Just a short note to say a huge thank you to Jason and Dan for our day on Saturday.  There’s always an element of the unknown when you go for a day like that – no matter how good a website is and the initial contact – you’re never quite sure what it will be like and how good the company will be.

We were all agreed that a fantastic day was massively enhanced by the professionalism, great organisation and support from Jason and Dan.  They are great guys and please could you convey a huge thank you to them both.  We look forward to seeing them in Liverpool one day soon.

Would also like to say what a brilliant facility the bunkhouse is.  It made the evening before really relaxing and comfortable.  It was only spoilt by Juraj’s snoring!

Discussions are already beginning planning our next challenge – we will e-mail you with some ideas.  And will of course be happy to recommend your company. 

Thanks again to your whole team – and especially to Jason & Dan

Tim Malloy, The Iliad Group

Lake District Ultra - June 2013

You guys did a great job and great equipment.  We were all impressed by the setup and kit you have.  Hopefully will be back next year!  Great event and great company, thoroughly recommend this challenge but cycle climb is tough!

Craig Dunne-Wall

Lake District Ultra - June 2013

A big thank you from the Sematron team, sorry Dan but I think we might come back wink The bunkhouse is great, Challenge event so well organised; not sure how we are going to top this!

Karen Sweeny, Sematron

Walking With The Wounded Charity Event - May 2013

Just want to show our thanks. A truly great day on Saturday.  Thank you so much for hosting us, it was a fantastic day all round.  If you know of any coming up or ones that your organising please let me know.  Again, thank you so much for the weekend and looking after us.

CSgt Johnson

Windermere 21 Solo Charity Challenge - April 2013

Absolutely epic experience on Lake Windermere with Jason.  What made the experience was to spend over 8 hours with such a genuinely nice man.  Highly recommend one and all to to do any activity possible with Jason.  You will not be disappointed.

Amer Karim, Ribat Institute

Kayak training session on Ullswater - April 2103

It was brilliant and and Dan was fantastic, You are fortunate to have such a good instructor on your books, a thoroughly nice person too.
Thanks for the pictures, I will definitely be in contact with you again and spread the companys good name.


Family indoor climbing session -  March 2013

The pictures are great - please tell Jason thanks from me for giving Matt and Erin a great experience - they are still talking about it!

Dawn Parkin

Stag weekend - October 2012

My brother got married a couple of weeks ago, and it reminded me that I wanted to thank you all for the fantastic weekend's kayaking which you set up for the 8 of us (his stag).

From my first conversation with you, to the boats, the barn, the music box, your staff, the beautiful landscape around you (which you probably can't take credit for), and even the weather, everything was fantastic. Danny in particular was on heroic form all weekend, and really went out of his way to look after us.

I'll certainly be recommending you to anyone prepared to listen.

Paul Tourle

Navigation training - September 2012

Now that we’re both home again Jackie and I just wanted to drop you a note to say thank you for the navigation training last week – we both thoroughly enjoyed it and got a lot out of the two days, a really worthwhile couple of days… and the best of the Lakeland weather!

Steve & Jackie

Family multi-activity days - August 2012

I just wanted to say a big thank you for organising the activities on Sunday and Monday. We all had a fantastic time and have some really good memories from our stay here in the lakes. I certainly will have no hesitation in recommending your company to others in the future.

Iain, Louise, Jack & William

National 3 Peaks -August 2012

Just took part in the Borders Barmy Army three peaks challenge. Sadly my Three Peaks became two after having to turn back a mile up Scafell, but still the most challenging and exhilarating experience of my life!

Just wanted to say a huge thank you to the guides who came with us, in particular, Paul who had the burden of leading the slow group most of the time. I felt so safe and supported throughout the whole challenge. Nothing was ever a problem for him. Totally astounded at the experience and professionalism of all the Distant Horizons team. They really helped make it a trip I will NEVER forget!

Planning to go back and SMASH Scafell in spring grin

Stephanie McCormick, Borders Barmy Army

3 Lakes Challenge - July 2012

I just wanted to thank the team on all of our behalf.

Thanks to the delightful Danny! He was top class and a credit to the company. He put up with our giddy nonsense, was a professional guide, yet wonderful's a toss-up between him and the barn to which made our weekend the most!

Have to give a mention to Dave, who was also a great guide, he is super chilled, and an asset to the company too. Oh, and for all the Haribo, because, after all, grown-ups like Haribo too!!

We have all gone home aching and happy after a fabulous weekend of too much kayaking and too much laughing, and not before we officially renamed Lake Windermere as Lake XXXXX!!!

Thank you so much for everything. We will be back soon for another challenge! (collective groan from your office there!)

Joolz Ferguson

3 Lakes Challenge- June 2012

I just wanted to say a massive thank you for all your help and organisation for our challenge this weekend. All the participants really enjoyed it and could not praise your staff more for all their help - Jason, Dan and Andy. Hopefully we can work together again in the near future when we hold our next challenge. Many thanks.

Charlotte Kilby, Berenberg Bank

3 Lakes Challenge - July 2012

Just wanted to say a BIG thank you to you and the gang for the weekend. It was a fantastic weekend and although most of us are struggling to use the top half of our bodies we all had a great time.

The B&B was great. Freshly made scones on arrival and Angela even coped when we said we all wanted full English at 6.30!!

Thank you all very much. We are all looking forward to seeing the pics

Andy Brown, Architecture 519

Phil Phillips, Ministry Of Defence Police Royal British Legion Charity Event (June 2012) 3 Lakes

Just a very quick email to you and your company to say a very big thank you for providing our team of ten volunteers (including me) with the delivery of a fantastic team challenge event, undertaken on Saturday the 23rd June 2012.

Despite the weather over the weekend the team really did enjoy the event and I have had feedback this morning from nearly all the team saying how much they enjoyed it and the sense of personal achievement they have felt from completing the challenge.

On behalf of the entire team could you please pass on to everyone that assisted us our genuine appreciation for all their efforts in making sure that we not only achieved our aim of completing the challenge (and by doing so raising money for the Royal British Legion) but also the fact that we thoroughly enjoyed taking part in it!! Special mention must go to Rob and Kav who kayaked the event with us, their expertise, patience, encouragement, and above all their sense of humour was greatly appreciated by all the team.

Also Andy must get a special mention for providing the much needed food and drinks whilst cycling all over the Lake District doing his own Bradley Wiggins impression to collect the team van and our kit etc. His efforts were also very much appreciated.

For information it appears that we are going to raise approximately £3500 for the charity which is a fantastic amount.

Thank You again for all your support in assisting us with our annual charity fund raising event, we all wish you the very best for the future.

Colin Mitchem (May 2012) 3 Lakes

Just a quick e-mail to thank you for a great day last Friday. Rob was a really good instructor and I hope we didn’t give him too much grief! Please pass on our thanks to him and Ian. The whole thing was really well organised and, despite Lake Windermere almost finishing a few of us off, we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Hope to see you all again in the not too distant future.

Stephen Benson, BT (May 2012) Longest and Highest

You guys really made the event, your organisation, knowledge and expertise were second to none. Coupled with the fact you were all so very friendly and approachable and lead by example, none of this not getting your hands dirty and handing over a map. So thanks once again and I hope some of us at least will be seeing you again soon.

Ashlyn, Meadowhall (Aug 2011) 3 Lakes Challenge

Thanks for sending through the link, I've had a sneaky peak and the photo's are great, looks like they all had a fabulous time!

Jeremy Young (Sept 2011) 3 Lakes Challenge

Thank you very much for a great time last weekend, we all really enjoyed.


Chris Connor (Aug 2011) Activity Weekend

I just want to say a massive thank you for helping us organise my stag do, the weekend went perfectly and we all really enjoyed the activities you provided for us!

Vikki Birchmore, BAE Systems (Sept 2011) 3 Lakes Challenge

I'd like to thank you so much for the brilliant service and experience that your company provide! Memories to last long after the aches have subsided.

Micky Chillman, Decision Insight Information Group (Oct 2011) Lake District Ultra Challenge

From the moment we first engaged with Jason and the rest of the team we had very positive feelings about how the challenge was going to work out. We have had some mixed experiences over the years with similar event coordinators and were therefore somewhat anxious that Distant Horizons would deliver what they said on the packet. But by golly gosh they certainly did and more. They were so professional and so supportive at all times during a whole day of events, any of which could have gone horribly wrong at any time with us motley crew involved! From the high spec equipment to the gastronomic delights at every pit stop between events, to the tips and training and preparation extending from pre-challenge right through the whole experience and finally the Youth Hostel and pub that they recommended everything about the weekend was perfect. I cannot say much more, except we will definitely be back with Distant Horizons next year.

Ms D. Peters (August 2009) Lakeland 10 Peaks

We thoroughly enjoyed the event. If we were to rate your service from start to finish, we'd give you 10/10. Had no complaints and certainly will be in touch next year for assistance with another challenge.

Adam Hiles (July 2009) Group activity weekend

Just wanted to drop you a belated thanks for organising the stag do a few weeks back, everyone really enjoyed it, especially the stag, so thanks again to yourself, Jason and Tom for sorting out a great day.

Mrs L.Hammond (July 2009) The Ullswater Grind

The challenge was brilliant. We couldn't fault any of it. The equipment we used was top notch and the whole day ran so smoothly. Jason and Rob were very friendly and great company to have along with us. We felt very safe and in very good hands and we would all like to give a huge thank you for that. We all had a really great weekend and it is all thanks to your company's great organisation of the days challenge. The cottage was very comfortable and the food was great.

Mr M. Miah (June 2009) Yorkshire 3 Peaks Challenge

I’d like to thank you and your team for a wonderful experience on the 3 peak challenge.

Mr J. Richardson (August 2009) National 3 Peaks

A massive thank you for organising the trip last week - everyone is in agreement that it was an awesome experience and very well run by Distant Horizons. You'll be impressed to know that 10 of us went clubbing in Glasgow to the early hours which meant our recovery took longer over the weekend!

Mr J. Wilkins (June 2009) Longest 2 Highest Challenge

Thanks again for organising such a great challenge event last Friday. It was fantastic. Your sea kayaks made the Windermere leg an absolute dream.

Mrs H. Edwards (May 2009) Lakeland 3000 Footer Challenge

A belated thank you for all your support and encouragement to help us achieve our 4 Peak Challenge. I don't think any of us dreamt that we would be rock climbing and then actually do it!! You had thought of everything us oldies would need to keep us going even tea! It was an amazing weekend and I really enjoyed it. Great to be back in the Lakes again.

Mr D. Pye (June 2009) Bakkavor - Welcome Foods Samworth Charity Challenge

I just wanted to say a big thank you from me and the rest of the Welcome Foods lads.

Mr A. Archer (May 2009) 3 Lakes Challenge

Hi guys, from all of our party we would just like to say thank you for a great weekend the accomodation, food and your planning of the challenge was brilliant THANK YOU.

Mrs G. Gibbens (April 2009) Group Kayaking Session

The instruction was very good and everyone understood it. After a previous bad experience, I thought it was great.

Ms C. Buckley (June 2009) Team Development Session

Thank you for a super day yesterday. All of the team had a thoroughly good day, and came back with renewed vigour and a better commitment to team cohesion.

Mr M. Barret (June 2009) Group Activity Weekend

The weekend was a huge success and everyone who I have spoken to since thought it was great. Thanks Jason for the disc of photos - they're really excellent! Perhaps he should consider a side line doing corporate photos! The whole weekend was fantastically organised, with excellent attention to the welcome finer details.

Jason and Jacques certainly go above and beyond expectations to deliver a great package, value for money and a memorable weekend. Thanks for everything!

Mrs G McLure (May 2009) Lakeland 3000 Footers

Thanks so much I was truly Challenged! Thank you for your patience, perseverance and expertise. Thanks also to Claire for the delicious meals and snacks provided.