Client Testimonials

Family multi-activity package - July 2014

Please could you give a big big big thank you to Dan and Pete for giving us two fabulous days

Lisa

Sea kayak and abseil tour - July 2014

It was FANTASTIC!

Dan is great - he is a lot of fun and sooo relaxed and thoughtful!  Exactly what we were looking for.  Darren had a great birthday. 

Erika

Ullswater Grind - July 2014

Thanks a million. We had a great weekend. Everyone is still exaggerating every paddle/step and turn of the wheel!!

The whole process was great from start to finish!  Thanks Emma for organising us, the flexibility in terms of the late cancelations was much appreciated.  Jason, excellent day as always.  Thanks for your guidance and providing comfort that ‘dad’ was there to stop the kids doing anything stupid.  Thank Dan for dealing with the logistics when I’m sure he would have liked to have come along.  The lodge was fantastic and provided a great location for the post event bbq and drinks…and sleep!

Couldn’t have hoped for more. 

Andy, Architecture 519

Canyoning - July 2014

An excellent experience.  Very professional, your equipment and facilities were great.  We felt safe and comfortable to try something new and exciting.  Everyone was very positive, extremely helpful and approachable through from booking the event all the way through to the end.   Jason was excellent, he kept us all safe and really made it an enjoyable experience.  He was also extremely patient with us!  

The scenery was stunning, it was an excellent way to see parts of the Lake District we wouldn’t otherwise have seen.  An experience I won’t forget and would highly recommend this to anyone.  An excellent way to spend a rainy Friday afternoon.  It’s opened my eyes to more activities I’d love to try with Distant Horizons. 

Emily

Cross Lakes Challenge - July 2014

Special thanks to Distant Horizons for an absolutely amazing and physically challenging day.  The organisation was second to none, the logistical nightmare of swapping from Kayaks, to bikes to then hiking, with refreshment provided between each step of the challenge was unbelievable.  Every eventuality was catered for, can’t wait for the next challenge in 2015.  Well done to the DH team.

Barbara, CIOB

Canoe Hire - June 2014

Many thanks for your very efficient organisation of the canoe hire.  We had a really good 2 days paddling on Coniston - followed by an active 5 days on land.  The lashings you provided were very useful in the stronger winds allowing us to ensure the safety of the children, so thanks for thinking of that for us.

David

Team Building day - 2014

Fantastic event!  Great mix of activities including team building events that didn’t feel like they were force fed.  The way the day was laid out meant even though we were in two’s on the Kayaks we were in this together.  We most enjoyed the way the day built up to the cliff jump!  Of which that was our highlight, but it needed to be built up to! Thanks for that day!  Worked well and has given my team a sense of togetherness that I was aiming for.  I would definitely use Distant Horizons and recommend to all. 

Simon, Greencore

3 Lakes Challenge - June 2014

Just wanted to thank you all for an amazing weekend.  It was a fantastic experience and everyone has gone home with big smiles on their faces.

PERFECT,PERFECT, PERFECT

Hope to come back next year!  Many thanks guys.

Michelle 

Bespoke Challenge Event - June 2014

Many thanks to the team for delivering a great challenge this weekend.  If my appreciation was quiet at the time, it's only because I was on the edge of exhaustion for 2 days. You have a great team, who delivered and looked after everyone, regardless of ability, especially on the mountain bikes.

Martin

Canyoning - June 2014

We would just like to say thank you again to Dan and Pete for making the whole experience really enjoyable.  They were both great fun during the gorge walk and also made us feel completely safe.  Also the quality of the equipment provided was excellent and really helped us to be comfortable during the activity. We both really enjoyed the experience and agreed that it was the best activity we took part in whilst we were in the Lake District.  It was incredibly fun and challenging, and the support from Dan and Pete was fantastic.

Luke and Vaithehy

Self-guided kayak tour - June 2014

The experience was great, we had a grand time.  There was just the right amount of instruction before we were left alone.  Dan was calm, knowledgeable & just near/far enough to coach us into kayaking.  The weather helped too.  The bbq was fab, we were stuffed the rest of the day!  We'd do the experience again!!  Thanks, 

Helen 

Raft Building - June 2014

Fantastic, nice long session, great fun with varied games.  Dan was an awesome instructor.

Lucy

Sea Kayak Tuition - May 2014

Dan was really patient and a very good teacher and I feel much happier about having a go when we get to Alaska, which was the point of coming to you.  We may well come back and have another go when the weather is warmer!  Also having the dog looked after was an unexpected bonus!  All the best

Berry Patel

Canoe hire - May 2104

We had a fantastic trip and I look forward to the next one!  The canoes were perfect and made the journey one to remember.  Your help and organisation was excellent and I will certainly be arranging another trip later on in the year with you guys in mind.

James  

Family Multi-Activities - April 2014

We really enjoyed our family archery and canoeing sessions.  The staff were friendly and welcoming and provided excellent instruction.  Everything was very well organized.  

The peace and beauty of Lake Ullswater was amazing; to be out on the water on such a beautiful day in such awe inspiring scenery was wonderful.  We will definitely be coming back.

Cath

Crevasse Rescue Course - April 2014

We really enjoyed the course and thought it was fantastically worthwhile.  Thank you, and please pass on our thanks to Jason.

Dr Jez Everest

Multi-adventure stag do - April 2014

I was really impressed with the set up, really professional.  Gorge walking was a really good activity, really well led and a much higher standard of kit than other groups in the gorge.  I would definitely use Distant Horizons again.

Ben

Lake District 3 Peaks & Windermere 21 - April 2014

Please pass on my thanks to Jason and Dan for a fantastic weekend.  This was a fantastic event.  We were blessed with the weather but they were super organised & professional.  The base was a great place to stay and we would certainly like to use you again.  Massively impressed.

James, Universal Concern

Multi-activity family days - April 2014

Thanks so much for all your help, we had an amazing few days.  Please thank Dan for us, he was brilliant with my son Declan and he's desperate to do it all again!  We will def be back with you guys, speak to you soon.  

Thanks x

Paula 

Sea Kayak Tour - April 2014

Excellent – we had a really enjoyable morning.  The staff made everyone feel at ease and interacted well with all ages.  It felt relaxed and informal.  There was no pressure to take part in anything you didn’t want to and it just felt like spending time with friends.  The photographs were an added bonus which we weren’t expecting.  It was lovely to have a record of our experience and they arrived so promptly.  Thank you!  We have already recommended you to family and friends.

Nicola Terry

Family Gorge Walk - April 2014

We all really enjoyed the waterfall walk and had a great time, good exercise in a beautiful place but also fun.  Looking forward to doing it again.  Dan the guide was perfect, very helpful, encouraging and good company

Ian & Lizzie Elliott & family

Gorge Walking - April 2014

It was fantastic thank you so much, Danny was a awesome leader for us all.  Some great photos and amazing memory's thanks.  Definitely be back soon.

Rob and family

Multi-activity stag do - April 2014

Just wanted to let you know what a fantastic day we all had on Friday. The day could have gone better and everyone can't stop talking about it. The activities and pace of the day was absolutely spot on.  Please pass on my thanks to Jason and the guys

I have had a look at the photos and video clips as well and the quality of them is great.

Thanks again and I am sure some of us will definitely be back!

Regards

Dave Appleby ( The Groom)

Family Climbing Session - April 2014

The pictures are fantastic, thank you, and thanks also for organising such a great day for us. It was one that will most certainly be permanently lodged in family memory. 

Can you please pass our immense thanks on to Dan as well. He is such a nice chap and really, truly, looked after us and made the day not only incredibly enjoyable, but also kept us super-safe all the time.  

Thanks again, and I'll be in touch next year for a follow-up visit.

Best regards,

Paul (and Karen, Emily and Sophie)

Canoe coaching - March 2014

A massive thank you to Jason and the others who were fantastic throughout. It was a very steep learning curve for me but very enjoyable.

Stephen, ITERA Adventure Race Training

Rock Climbing Course - March 2014

Thanks so much for being able to organise my climbing trip at such short notice.  I had a great time and really learnt a lot.  Dan is an excellent teacher so I really couldn't be happier with my learning experience in traditional lead climbing.  I'd love to come back later on in the summer and go climbing again with Dan and Distant Horizons.  Totally brilliant!

Bye for now,

Iona

Crevasse Rescue Course - March 2014

We had a great day and we all agreed it was very informative and exactly what we needed.  Jason pitched it at just the right level and pace, please pass on our thanks to him.

I feel a bit more confident about heading into the Alps next month……….

Dr Ben Brock

Family sea kayak tour - February 2014

What a great afternoon!  Epic scenery viewed from the centre of the lake was an amazing experience.  All novices but put at ease by our fab  instructor, Jason.  Thanks again!

The Griffiths's!

Family indoor climbing session - February 2014

We had an amazing day climbing with the kids - well up for a summer trip.  Thank you for sharing your perfect location and great facilities.

Sara Edwards Brookes

Winter Skills - February 2014

Thanks for your help, fantastic service! We had a great time thanks and will be in touch again when we next visit. Thanks again 

Daniel White  

Winter Skills - February 2014

Thanks for a fantastic introduction to extreme hill walking! Had a great time with great company.

Leah Harrison 

Outdoor Equipment Hire - February 2014

Thanks for your help, fantastic service!  We had a great time thanks and will be in touch again when we next visit.  Thanks again. 

Paul

Indoor Activity Session - January 2014

I would just like to say what a fantastic time we had with the kids 

David Ayton

Stag do - December 2013

Thanks for yours and Jason's help and please pass my thanks on to Dan and Pete who both did a brilliant job and also managed to carry about 50kg of cheese and port up and back down the hill!

We had a great time despite the weather. I have to say I do fancy coming back and doing it when the sun is shining at some point. I think the Sun Inn just about survived unscathed as well so all in all a successful and very enjoyable weekend!

Bill Musson
 

Team Building - November 2013

I would just like to express our thanks for a fantastic day last Saturday.  After a day of exercise and fun, every one commented on how they enjoyed there selves and how professional everything was organised.

Steve Hodge, SPIE ENS Ltd

Archery - November 2013

John and I had a great time on Sunday. It was a lovely experience. Please send my regards to Dan who introduced us to archery competently and in a very friendly fashion.  Kind regards,

Katrin

Rock climbing and canyoning - September 2013

It definitely exceeded my expectations (which were quite high to begin with) and that is mainly down to Jason being an amazing guide and instructor. I can't find any faults and only have positives.  Thanks,

Paul

3 Lakes - September 2013

On behalf of the CIOB and the Novus Teams we would like to say a massive thank you for all you did to make this event such a huge success, please pass on all our thanks to everyone involved.

Barbara Brown, The Chartered Institute of Building

Lake District Ultra - September 2013

A difficult event broken up with some fabulous scenery.  Great guidance, support and equipment mean that the only thing you have to worry about is actually doing the various sections of the challenge.

Aside from the scenery, the Abseil was brilliant (if a little intimidating), the fact that everything is laid on in a professional manner but with an air of relaxation means that you can enjoy what you are doing and concentrate on doing it quickly.  Also coming down The Struggle is exhilarating if you can keep your bottle.

This was our second year doing an event with Distant Horizons and, as before, Dan and Jason were brilliant, they couldn’t be any more helpful or friendly.  Dan was especially great with those who were petrified of the abseil (me included), reassuring and relaxed in coaxing me over the edge!  The equipment is top notch and you are more than generous with the food that you provide throughout the event.  The Bunkhouse was perfect for relaxing before and after the event. 

Prior to the event any questions were answered without fuss and the organisation of the event couldn’t be faulted.  We will be back again next year I’m sure

James Fox, Chubb Insurance

Sea Kayak Tour - September 2013

Just a short note to thank Jason for the great day on Saturday. Everyone really enjoyed themselves and Saj had a brilliant time - once she found out she wasn't paragliding wink

We hope to come back for another visit soon but until then we wish you all the best!

Saskia Coulson

1:1 Climbing Tuition - August 2013

Just thought I would drop you a line to say how much Luke enjoyed his day with Dan.  Luke has been driving me nuts talking about his day with Dan,  I nearly phoned and asked for another session.  

I thought Dan was a fantastic young man, such a pleasure to meet someone so lovely and genuine – he really is a credit to Distant Horizons.

Teresa Parnell

Family Kayaking Tour - August 2013

Just wanted to thank you after our family kayaking session.  Our Instructor Dan was fantastic, making the session enjoyable for all the family , even the very nervous Mum!  We look forward to coming back to the Lake District and will definitely be trying another activity with you.

Many Thanks

Natalie Payne

1:1 Climbing Tuition - August 2013

Dan was a very good instructor and very informative, I learnt so much in one day!  Not only this but he was very kind, considerate and easy going witch just made the day relaxing whilst remaining very factual and hard working while climbing!

Many Thanks to all of you at Distant Horizons

Luke Parnell

Family Multi-Activity Lake Tour - August 2013

A big thank you for the photos and a lovely day on the water.  Jason was very good, patient, considerate to everyones different abilities and very professional at all times - if we find ourselves in the Lakes again we will definently come and see you again!  We all had great fun.

Jody Goble

Lake District Ultra - July 2013

Many thanks for a well organised event.    Dan  and Dave  were fantastic throughout and a credit to the company.  If we decide to put our ageing bodies through anything like that again, we will be in touch

Damon Reynolds

Family Gorge Walking - August 2103

A big thankyou to Dan & Kye for the brilliant time they gave Ian, Paul, Luis, Sam, Danielle & Brian.  We all really enyoyed ourselves.

Brian Taylor

Canyoning - July 2013

We had a great time, thank you and will most definitely be doing it again! Dan was patient and a pleasure to be around. He made the day great fun, so a big thank you to him.

Mike HIll

Multi-activity lake tour - July 2013

Just a quick email to say thank you for the fun we had Canoeing and Cliff Jumping on Monday, we will be staying in the area again over the summer so you can expect to see us again! 

Simon Metcalf

Longest & Highest - July 2013

Just like to say a massive thanks for organising us in preparation for the Longest Highest Challenge. It was a fantastic day. Please pass on our thanks to Jason and Dan who were brilliant and kept us going throughout the day. Everyone had a fantastic time and the great news is that they are already asking what we are doing next year. We raised over £1500 for HALE a Heath and Wellbeing Charity based near us in Shipley where I am a trustee and the money will really have an impact.

Andy Brown, Architecture 519

Sea Kayak hire - July 2013

I would like to add we had a fabulous day on Saturday with the kayaks. The weather and conditions were great, we got to run alongside a sailing race (Lord Birkett Memorial Trophy I believe) which was fun, had a nice picnic and returned in fantastic late evening light to the campsite.  The quality of service and kayaks supplied were of a high standard and value for money. Having the kayaks for a 24 hr period meant not having to rush back and made for a great relaxed paddle.  Friendlyness of the staff was appreciated and having the kayaks delivered and collected to and from our tent made for a completely hassle free weekend.  Couldn't of asked for more.  Please pass this thanks to all staff as I'm sure its all a team effort and I look forward to doing business again. It will be a pleasure.

Thanks..   

Dave Brownridge

Lake District Ultra - June 2013

Just a short note to say a huge thank you to Jason and Dan for our day on Saturday.  There’s always an element of the unknown when you go for a day like that – no matter how good a website is and the initial contact – you’re never quite sure what it will be like and how good the company will be.

We were all agreed that a fantastic day was massively enhanced by the professionalism, great organisation and support from Jason and Dan.  They are great guys and please could you convey a huge thank you to them both.  We look forward to seeing them in Liverpool one day soon.

Would also like to say what a brilliant facility the bunkhouse is.  It made the evening before really relaxing and comfortable.  It was only spoilt by Juraj’s snoring!

Discussions are already beginning planning our next challenge – we will e-mail you with some ideas.  And will of course be happy to recommend your company. 

Thanks again to your whole team – and especially to Jason & Dan

Tim Malloy, The Iliad Group

Lake District Ultra - June 2013

You guys did a great job and great equipment.  We were all impressed by the setup and kit you have.  Hopefully will be back next year!  Great event and great company, thoroughly recommend this challenge but cycle climb is tough!

Craig Dunne-Wall

Lake District Ultra - June 2013

A big thank you from the Sematron team, sorry Dan but I think we might come back wink The bunkhouse is great, Challenge event so well organised; not sure how we are going to top this!

Karen Sweeny, Sematron

Walking With The Wounded Charity Event - May 2013

Just want to show our thanks. A truly great day on Saturday.  Thank you so much for hosting us, it was a fantastic day all round.  If you know of any coming up or ones that your organising please let me know.  Again, thank you so much for the weekend and looking after us.

CSgt Johnson

Windermere 21 Solo Charity Challenge - April 2013

Absolutely epic experience on Lake Windermere with Jason.  What made the experience was to spend over 8 hours with such a genuinely nice man.  Highly recommend one and all to to do any activity possible with Jason.  You will not be disappointed.

Amer Karim, Ribat Institute

Kayak training session on Ullswater - April 2103

It was brilliant and and Dan was fantastic, You are fortunate to have such a good instructor on your books, a thoroughly nice person too.
Thanks for the pictures, I will definitely be in contact with you again and spread the companys good name.
Cheers

Mike

Family indoor climbing session -  March 2013

The pictures are great - please tell Jason thanks from me for giving Matt and Erin a great experience - they are still talking about it!

Dawn Parkin

Stag weekend - October 2012

My brother got married a couple of weeks ago, and it reminded me that I wanted to thank you all for the fantastic weekend's kayaking which you set up for the 8 of us (his stag).

From my first conversation with you, to the boats, the barn, the music box, your staff, the beautiful landscape around you (which you probably can't take credit for), and even the weather, everything was fantastic. Danny in particular was on heroic form all weekend, and really went out of his way to look after us.

I'll certainly be recommending you to anyone prepared to listen.

Paul Tourle

Navigation training - September 2012

Now that we’re both home again Jackie and I just wanted to drop you a note to say thank you for the navigation training last week – we both thoroughly enjoyed it and got a lot out of the two days, a really worthwhile couple of days… and the best of the Lakeland weather!

Steve & Jackie

Family multi-activity days - August 2012

I just wanted to say a big thank you for organising the activities on Sunday and Monday. We all had a fantastic time and have some really good memories from our stay here in the lakes. I certainly will have no hesitation in recommending your company to others in the future.

Iain, Louise, Jack & William

National 3 Peaks -August 2012

Just took part in the Borders Barmy Army three peaks challenge. Sadly my Three Peaks became two after having to turn back a mile up Scafell, but still the most challenging and exhilarating experience of my life!

Just wanted to say a huge thank you to the guides who came with us, in particular, Paul who had the burden of leading the slow group most of the time. I felt so safe and supported throughout the whole challenge. Nothing was ever a problem for him. Totally astounded at the experience and professionalism of all the Distant Horizons team. They really helped make it a trip I will NEVER forget!

Planning to go back and SMASH Scafell in spring grin

Stephanie McCormick, Borders Barmy Army

3 Lakes Challenge - July 2012

I just wanted to thank the team on all of our behalf.

Thanks to the delightful Danny! He was top class and a credit to the company. He put up with our giddy nonsense, was a professional guide, yet wonderful company...it's a toss-up between him and the barn to which made our weekend the most!

Have to give a mention to Dave, who was also a great guide, he is super chilled, and an asset to the company too. Oh, and for all the Haribo, because, after all, grown-ups like Haribo too!!

We have all gone home aching and happy after a fabulous weekend of too much kayaking and too much laughing, and not before we officially renamed Lake Windermere as Lake XXXXX!!!

Thank you so much for everything. We will be back soon for another challenge! (collective groan from your office there!)

Joolz Ferguson

3 Lakes Challenge- June 2012

I just wanted to say a massive thank you for all your help and organisation for our challenge this weekend. All the participants really enjoyed it and could not praise your staff more for all their help - Jason, Dan and Andy. Hopefully we can work together again in the near future when we hold our next challenge. Many thanks.

Charlotte Kilby, Berenberg Bank

3 Lakes Challenge - July 2012

Just wanted to say a BIG thank you to you and the gang for the weekend. It was a fantastic weekend and although most of us are struggling to use the top half of our bodies we all had a great time.

The B&B was great. Freshly made scones on arrival and Angela even coped when we said we all wanted full English at 6.30!!

Thank you all very much. We are all looking forward to seeing the pics

Andy Brown, Architecture 519

Phil Phillips, Ministry Of Defence Police Royal British Legion Charity Event (June 2012) 3 Lakes

Just a very quick email to you and your company to say a very big thank you for providing our team of ten volunteers (including me) with the delivery of a fantastic team challenge event, undertaken on Saturday the 23rd June 2012.

Despite the weather over the weekend the team really did enjoy the event and I have had feedback this morning from nearly all the team saying how much they enjoyed it and the sense of personal achievement they have felt from completing the challenge.

On behalf of the entire team could you please pass on to everyone that assisted us our genuine appreciation for all their efforts in making sure that we not only achieved our aim of completing the challenge (and by doing so raising money for the Royal British Legion) but also the fact that we thoroughly enjoyed taking part in it!! Special mention must go to Rob and Kav who kayaked the event with us, their expertise, patience, encouragement, and above all their sense of humour was greatly appreciated by all the team.

Also Andy must get a special mention for providing the much needed food and drinks whilst cycling all over the Lake District doing his own Bradley Wiggins impression to collect the team van and our kit etc. His efforts were also very much appreciated.

For information it appears that we are going to raise approximately £3500 for the charity which is a fantastic amount.

Thank You again for all your support in assisting us with our annual charity fund raising event, we all wish you the very best for the future.

Colin Mitchem (May 2012) 3 Lakes

Just a quick e-mail to thank you for a great day last Friday. Rob was a really good instructor and I hope we didn’t give him too much grief! Please pass on our thanks to him and Ian. The whole thing was really well organised and, despite Lake Windermere almost finishing a few of us off, we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Hope to see you all again in the not too distant future.

Stephen Benson, BT (May 2012) Longest and Highest

You guys really made the event, your organisation, knowledge and expertise were second to none. Coupled with the fact you were all so very friendly and approachable and lead by example, none of this not getting your hands dirty and handing over a map. So thanks once again and I hope some of us at least will be seeing you again soon.

Ashlyn, Meadowhall (Aug 2011) 3 Lakes Challenge

Thanks for sending through the link, I've had a sneaky peak and the photo's are great, looks like they all had a fabulous time!

Jeremy Young (Sept 2011) 3 Lakes Challenge

Thank you very much for a great time last weekend, we all really enjoyed.

 

Chris Connor (Aug 2011) Activity Weekend

I just want to say a massive thank you for helping us organise my stag do, the weekend went perfectly and we all really enjoyed the activities you provided for us!

Vikki Birchmore, BAE Systems (Sept 2011) 3 Lakes Challenge

I'd like to thank you so much for the brilliant service and experience that your company provide! Memories to last long after the aches have subsided.

Micky Chillman, Decision Insight Information Group (Oct 2011) Lake District Ultra Challenge

From the moment we first engaged with Jason and the rest of the team we had very positive feelings about how the challenge was going to work out. We have had some mixed experiences over the years with similar event coordinators and were therefore somewhat anxious that Distant Horizons would deliver what they said on the packet. But by golly gosh they certainly did and more. They were so professional and so supportive at all times during a whole day of events, any of which could have gone horribly wrong at any time with us motley crew involved! From the high spec equipment to the gastronomic delights at every pit stop between events, to the tips and training and preparation extending from pre-challenge right through the whole experience and finally the Youth Hostel and pub that they recommended everything about the weekend was perfect. I cannot say much more, except we will definitely be back with Distant Horizons next year.

Ms D. Peters (August 2009) Lakeland 10 Peaks

We thoroughly enjoyed the event. If we were to rate your service from start to finish, we'd give you 10/10. Had no complaints and certainly will be in touch next year for assistance with another challenge.

Adam Hiles (July 2009) Group activity weekend

Just wanted to drop you a belated thanks for organising the stag do a few weeks back, everyone really enjoyed it, especially the stag, so thanks again to yourself, Jason and Tom for sorting out a great day.

Mrs L.Hammond (July 2009) The Ullswater Grind

The challenge was brilliant. We couldn't fault any of it. The equipment we used was top notch and the whole day ran so smoothly. Jason and Rob were very friendly and great company to have along with us. We felt very safe and in very good hands and we would all like to give a huge thank you for that. We all had a really great weekend and it is all thanks to your company's great organisation of the days challenge. The cottage was very comfortable and the food was great.

Mr M. Miah (June 2009) Yorkshire 3 Peaks Challenge

I’d like to thank you and your team for a wonderful experience on the 3 peak challenge.

Mr J. Richardson (August 2009) National 3 Peaks

A massive thank you for organising the trip last week - everyone is in agreement that it was an awesome experience and very well run by Distant Horizons. You'll be impressed to know that 10 of us went clubbing in Glasgow to the early hours which meant our recovery took longer over the weekend!

Mr J. Wilkins (June 2009) Longest 2 Highest Challenge

Thanks again for organising such a great challenge event last Friday. It was fantastic. Your sea kayaks made the Windermere leg an absolute dream.

Mrs H. Edwards (May 2009) Lakeland 3000 Footer Challenge

A belated thank you for all your support and encouragement to help us achieve our 4 Peak Challenge. I don't think any of us dreamt that we would be rock climbing and then actually do it!! You had thought of everything us oldies would need to keep us going even tea! It was an amazing weekend and I really enjoyed it. Great to be back in the Lakes again.

Mr D. Pye (June 2009) Bakkavor - Welcome Foods Samworth Charity Challenge

I just wanted to say a big thank you from me and the rest of the Welcome Foods lads.

Mr A. Archer (May 2009) 3 Lakes Challenge

Hi guys, from all of our party we would just like to say thank you for a great weekend the accomodation, food and your planning of the challenge was brilliant THANK YOU.

Mrs G. Gibbens (April 2009) Group Kayaking Session

The instruction was very good and everyone understood it. After a previous bad experience, I thought it was great.

Ms C. Buckley (June 2009) Team Development Session

Thank you for a super day yesterday. All of the team had a thoroughly good day, and came back with renewed vigour and a better commitment to team cohesion.

Mr M. Barret (June 2009) Group Activity Weekend

The weekend was a huge success and everyone who I have spoken to since thought it was great. Thanks Jason for the disc of photos - they're really excellent! Perhaps he should consider a side line doing corporate photos! The whole weekend was fantastically organised, with excellent attention to the welcome finer details.

Jason and Jacques certainly go above and beyond expectations to deliver a great package, value for money and a memorable weekend. Thanks for everything!

Mrs G McLure (May 2009) Lakeland 3000 Footers

Thanks so much I was truly Challenged! Thank you for your patience, perseverance and expertise. Thanks also to Claire for the delicious meals and snacks provided.